People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Crowds debate whether it is necessary to allocate money for taxes, and some believe that instead of paying them, people should keep the money for themselves. I believe this could increase individuals’ budgets. However, the significance of taxes to a country is large — without them, a country cannot even provide basic services like healthcare and education. A more specific discussion will be presented in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, forbidding or decreasing the amount of taxes could be noticed by people in several ways. Having more money would expand the range of things they had planned to purchase. With a larger budget on hand, people could give more attention to their families, which has been decreasing over the years as people work more to earn money. Currently, a large portion of salary goes to essential needs for survival, such as hygiene products, food, and electricity. On the other hand, the loss of taxes would have a negative impact on people ’s lifestyles. Taxes are the budget that the government uses for the well-being and development of the country. This includes increasing military strength, modernizing hospital technology, improving the quality of education, and maintaining public roads. People who are against taxes are not thinking long-term — they assume that taxes are spent on unnecessary things, without realizing that the money they pay funds the services they use in daily life. In conclusion, although taxes can limit people ’s ability to meet personal needs, they provide essential public services, so the money spent is not meaningless.