Some people think that Zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others believe that Zoos are useful in protecting Wild animals. Discuss both points of views and give your opinion.

Recently, many individuals argue that animals which live in Zoo are neglected by its management, whereas some people believe Zoo is the best place as animal sanctuary. In this essay, I will discuss both options and give solutions to this issue. To begin with, some Zoos in particular countries are careless of their animals. Management only focused on income and gain popularity among society. However, they treat animals unpleasantly and carelessly. Thus, the animals live in hunger and prone to illness. For example, In Indonesia, the government of Surabaya City shut down Surabaya Zoo due to a major animal decease in several weeks. Based on an accidental report, the animals gained bad treatment by their keeper and will be relocated to temporary sanctuary in Yogyakarta. On the other hand, many animals are in danger, hence building artificial habitats are required due to future extinctions. In some cases, Zoo recreates animal habitats better and are able to save rare animals worldwide. For Instance, the extinction of the sealion was reported in 2000, and create an unstable ecosystem. One decade later, London Zoo succeeded in reviving its habitat and establishing important rules for animals ’ safety in Antarctica. Afterward, new sealion groups were released in their natural habitats in 2018, and recreated a new balance for the environment. In my humble opinion, based on both advantages and disadvantages. Zoos are important for the majority of animals, especially with endangered animals. However, authorities have obligations to build a necessary law to protect and honour animals because they are important for environment and society.