Some people think that the government should fund creative people such as artists and musicians due to the benefits they provide to society, other people believe that as they enjoy their work they should have received no government funding. Discuss both sides.

It is argued that creative jobs should not be founded by the governments, while others realise the importance of funding such professions. This topic is quite controversial and needs to be considered from different angles. And I intend to give a brief outline of the main arguments. To begin with, many people do not consider creative people as hard workers and they tend to believe that it is easy to do art. However, it takes a lot of effort and time to create a piece of art. For example, Pablo Picasso, known as the most valuable figure in cubism, had been creating one painting for a couple of months to show a masterpiece to the world. Additionally, artists make an enormous input in history and culture. Ukrainian writer and artist Taras Shevchenko became a symbol of Ukraine for his patriotism, which he was translating through his works. Children learn his poems and build their own national horizons that are critically important nowadays. Given the fact how much time was spent for a single creation, perhaps not surprising that it is a completely volunteer job. Consequently, most of art pioneers face with a lack of money for basic needs, which leads to depression, starving and even intrusively suicidal thoughts. To take a case in point it is essential for the government to allocate more funds to art in order to preserve cultural heritage. All things considered, some members of society are not aware about the importance of investing in art and often neglect the contribution of creative pioneers. However, this topic should be promoted and highlighted due to art preservation. If there are few resources for a proper investment, the work of art may disappear in future.