Some say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays one of the most controversial debates is related to whether do we need advertisement or not.When some people think advertising is still so persuasive and convincing people to buy any product, while others assume that advertising lost its effectiveness originated by some reasons;especially the fact that people boosted their awareness by time,reading some news or scientific articles and etc.Regardless of my opinion,I’ll analyze both sides’ arguments and then decide where I am in the “scale”. On one hand,some people think that advertisement doesn’t play a convincing role nowadays, conversely,annoying the costumers and demotivating people buying the product. Moreover, according to them,advertisements not only affect the product sales,but also the company as a consequence of irresponsible action.They can be right,but in my opinion, in only some occasions, for instance,Starbucks’ political standing in the Israel-Palestine war made many people boycott their coffee regardless of their advertisements or commercial intelligence.But,as I mentioned before, this is only occasional besides being optional and mustn’t be taken into consideration due to lack of examples. On the other hand,some groups of people support that advertisement still has an indispensable role in our life,which led to a new and unprecedented term “popular culture slave that is related to buying useless products only because of some peculiar trend or a fleeting social media phenomenon. According to some individuals, people are highly biased to product at the beginning of the process, in contrast,they can be strongly convinced to buy the product at the end of the process thanks to a strongly-designed advertisement.We can handle some examples after explaning the procedure.Food companies can be strongly criticised as a result of conveying unhealthy food to people and being not only harmful,but also spreading it. However,McDonald’s confounded people with a great example in 2021,introducing the dietic Coke Grimace Shake. Although it didn’t tasted very good, people ’s interest in its containment,colour,and the story hided between the Grimace made the product exploding and booming its sales.Many other examples can be shown,presenting the advertising IQ of huge companies. Eventually,I also think that independed of anything, advertisement will never lose its power of effecting,at least,in 30-40 years. To sum up, advertising will always be in demand wherever there is humanity.