There is a movement of the people from agricultural areas to go to cities in order to get work, what are the most serious problems in both places. What are the measures of solving these problems?

Nowadays, there is a serious phenomenon that people from rural areas tend to move to big cities to earn more money. Several social problems have occurred and this essay will discuss the problems and the possible solutions as below. People from rural areas are suffering from the lack of education and hospital resources as more and more people flood to metropolis. For instance, children in these places can hardly have education at a standard level simply because there are not enough schools or experienced teachers in the agricultural places. Another issue should be paid attention to is the mental health of those children. Since adults go to cities to earn a living, children can only see their parents once or twice a year. Children find lonely to live in the mountain area without families of their own. On the other hand, citizen in metropolis also endure lots of problems. With so many agricultural people rushing into the city, city management is more difficult than ever. For example, extreme traffic congestion in rush hours is more common than before. Criminal rate may rise for the reason of increasing population. Meanwhile, people have found it hard to seek an ideal job because the competition is so fierce. Thus, inevitable unemployment becomes another tricky problem that the government should deal with. To solve these tough problems, measures should be taken as soon as possible. Offering more job opportunities to the public is an effective method. Encouraging young people to go to rural areas to work can be one good example. It is also important to build more public facilities such as rental apartments and free highways. In conclusion, the phenomenon of population movement bring problems and challenges to cities and rural fields. Lots of measures can be taken to solve these issues.