The environment problems facing today's world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Government and large companies should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, the issue of the responsibility for reducing the amount of environmental damage should be borne by government and large enterprises has sparked heated debate. From my perspective, I totally agree with the idea that. To begin with, one of the main reasons why I agree is that large corporations are the primary sources of pollution. This is because many large manufacturing companies discharge large volumes of wastewater and exhaust gases during their production processes. For example, many chemical enterprises release waste gases into the atmosphere, most of which are colored. Even with relatively effective environmental protection measures, they cannot completely guarantee the absence of toxic gas emissions. Not only noxious gases, but also wastewater with excessive metal content. This cause significant damage to the soil. As a result, small and medium-sized companies are not as polluted by large companies. Furthermore, another compelling argument in favor of this view is that the government should assume the corresponding regulatory responsibilities. Indeed, the government must clearly define enterprises’ environmental responsibilities and obligations, as well as establish appropriate emission standards. At the same time, government should establish a professional supervision team which monitor all businesses to ensure they do not discharge pollutants illegally. If government discovers ant illegal activities, it should impose penalties immediately. Such an approach would effectively reduce pollution so that make a better environment. Therefore, the government can indirectly raise large businesses’ awareness of environmental damage. In conclusion, I firmly believe that government and large companies should significantly reduce the amount of environmental damage. Only by doing so can we enjoy a beautiful living environment.