Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been some discussions over whether the best way for getting information about other countries is traveling to those countries or using the information we can find on TV and through online platforms. I personally believe that both ways have their own benefits and none of them can have priority over the other one. On the one hand, some argue that travelling to other countries not only is a memorable experience but it also allows travelers to efficiently get to know different cultures up close for two reasons. For one, needless to say travelers can closely communicate with local people. In other words, they can See festivals and daily life, taste their local cuisine and even make purchase souvenirs and build a deeper connections,as a whole. For another, it is a great opportunity to learn another language in real situation. It is evident that the best way to learn a new language is exposing themselves to it is contents. By travelling to other countries people can talk directly to native speakers. On the other hand, some people consider traveling as an expensive and time consuming way to get to know different countries ' cultures due to the presence of internet and TV. Firstly, these days many people from other countries can get acquainted with one another through social media platforms. That is to say, people can easily make friends and talk about their own culture, the potential that is possible for both sides with far lower cost in a short time. Additionally, using TV and online platforms for learning about other countries help reduce environmental concerns because of transportation. Whether passengers travel by public transportation systems such as air plan, trains, ships and buses or by personal vehicles, these vehicles are largely responsible for carbon dioxide emissions, increasing the greenhouse gas effect. To sum up, although for getting acquainted with different countries ' culture travelling and watching TV and online platforms are two common ways, both have their own benefits. While by traveling people could learn directly from local people, communicate with them and more importantly learn their language, using social media platforms as a cost-effective and time-saving approach.