In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, it is a widespread problem that many students have serious problems in their behaviors. In my opinion, the reason for this problem is attributed to family factors and online hazards, and it is necessary for government to establish after-school educational systems and strengthen online safety. The main reasons for this issue are the lack of family education and the online hazard. Children who were born in dual-income households lacked of company and supervision from their parents. Before their minds fully mature, they are exposed to the Internet prematurely, making them unable to distinguish the accuracy of online information, which in turn causes them to mimic some negative behaviors online. For example, some teenagers who were inadequate parental companionship imitated violent acts from harmful short videos and even bullied other students in real life. From a deeper perspective, both inadequate parental supervision and inappropriate online information stem from issues at the social educational system. It is essential that the government should set up more affordable after-care centers in communities and take measures to block negative information online. Firstly, for dual-income families with little time to supervise their children, the government ought to establish some after-school services to help them with the supervision and companionship. Meanwhile, the government also needs to enhance internet security configurations, which fundamentally prevent children from accessing harmful information, such as violent content, vulgar remarks and false misleading materials. In conclusion, the negative behaviors of adolescents are closely related to insufficient parental supervision in dual-income families and inappropriate online information, both of which trace back to social-level issues. Only by combining community-based after-care services, stricter online security management can we effectively guide teenagers to grow up healthily and solve the root of the problem.