Some educationalists think that international exchange visits benefit teenagers at school . To what extent do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

Most teachers believe that international excursions have a positive effect on the lives of students. While, others opine that the negative effect of tourism in another country outweighs the positive effect on the students. I completely disagree with this statement due to the following reasons The first major reason is the speaking and listening of other languages by the students. Students learn how to speak and listen to other languages when they travel abroad. This is boost their social skills when they return back to school. For instance, if a colllege organise a trip to Paris from United Kingdom, the students will be able to interpret french and speak it to other people. Furthermore a research conducted in 2015, illustrated that 60% of French students learnt how to speak frequently after spending months in Paris. Another major reason is the personal growth of the teenager. Most teenagers will learn how to be independent, time conscious and problem solvers when they are travelling to another country. For example, A student travelling to USA for the first time, He will be very time conscious and observant because he does not want to miss his flight. Also he will be very independent because his parents are not there to watch him. moreover, A recent research shows that most of the students that travel abroad for a trip have an increase in time management, independence and problem solving skills in class. However, there are some disadvantages of international trips that can be overlooked. One of them is the impact on studies. Some of the trips can have negative impact on the students studies because of the disruption of classes and not having adequate time to prepare for the exam. For example, if a students travels to Canada for a trip and during that time the other students are preparing for a test. This will negatively affect the performance of the student in the exam because he or she didn't have time to prepare for the exam due to the trip. To address this the student and the school management should implement a good planning system to ensure that there is adequate time for the student to prepare for the exam. In conclusion, I believe that international trips are very important and key in students lives. However, its disadvantages should not be ignored but resolved. The school should ensure that trips are properly prepared in line with the school curriculum to prevent them from affecting the student lives.