Do you agree or disagree with the saying ‘prevention is better than cure’. Write an essay of about 250 words presenting your opinions with suitable examples and evident from the war against COVID-19.

The saying ' prevention is better than cure ' has no oppositon to it.I totally agree with the statement because it help in saving resouces, money,time and lives.We will discuss it's importance in upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, preventing something bad from happening can prevent loss of resources and finances. For example, during covid outbreak precaution like social distancing, hand hygiene etc were able to slow down the virus spread which saved lots of money and resources like masks and other medical equipment, which were used in research of vaccination. Furthermore, prevention also stops situation from being worse. For example, during pandeamic,precautions taken to prevent virus from spreading were not only helpful in buying more time to create vaccine butalso were able to reduce mortality rate to stop thing from getting worse. In the end, i would say that statement ' prevention is better than cure' completely justify its meaning. This have been proved true in past and also in present times of covid and will remain a fact in future also that prevention is always better.