In some countries, owing a home rather than renting is very important. *why might this be the case *Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Undoubtedly, owning a property is seen as a sign of success and a key to happiness in many parts of the world due to various reasons like pride of the society and a chance to build the wealth. In this essay, I will shed light on both positive and negative aspect of this situation. To begin with the positives of buying a real estate is that in today's economical condition having your own property gives you the financial security as not only it builds equity but also provides you with the permanent place to stay. Moreover, one can choose the interior of the own place and give it a special look but that is not possible in renting. For instance, in most foreign countries individuals are staying in the rented basements are not allowed to choose the design and interior of the place which I think is quite boring to stay. On the other hand, renting a home is suitable for the middle class people as the cost of living is really high and sometimes it is hard to buy the land. People highly can afford the rents to the area they are residing in. Also, renting makes the people finacially secure as they do not have to go for high paying interest money to buy the property. This gives them the financial freedom as they are free of debt. To sum up, although the renting seems bit easier in terms of financial security but owning gives the lifetime access to the place to stay. It is more sustainable form to secure wealth in today's era.