Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting hapiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards hapiness?

Money is considered by many peole to be one of the most important contributing factors towards happiness.In my opinion,it is possible for people to be happy even if they have little money and other aspect of life can play a more vital role in creating happiness than wealth alone. Although money allows people to afford luxuries and treats,which certaintly do bring temporary enjoyment and satisfaction,a substantial number of people are happy without money. Firsly, money is no guarantee of happiness,particularly if desease or disaster feature largely in someone's life. Secondly,as long as people have the money to cover their necessities,doing without luxury items does not negatively affect the pleasures that a good life can bring. Another way people can gain satisfaction in their life is through their work rather than money. For instance, a doctor doing volunteer service overseas in underdeveloped countries may earn little or no money,but the reward of doing such work is profoundly rewarding.Not only that but it can be a long-term fulfilment that they carry with them through life in the form of rich memories and the knowledge of a life well-lived. Finally,another influencing factor of contentment in life is having supportive and loving people in one's life. While money may bring opportunities to enjoy pleasures,few people would enjoy them in isolation.Being surrounded by a loving and caring family is considered by many people to be the most valuable thing in life. This is one aspect of life that money certainly cannot buy. In conclusion, money is not essential for happiness,which can be found through job satisfaction as well as familly.If more people strived in life towards true happiness rather than money,the world would be a better place.