the crime rate nowdays is decreasing compared to the past time due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime .Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that advanced technology contributes to improve the security services. While it is a commonly held belief that it plays a vital role in decreasing the crime rate, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that all countries are heavy dependent on digital tools to maintain their safety. To begin with, in the past there were no surveillance cameras or any recording video, which foster the criminals to commit offenses. In other words, the modern equipments in the recent days play a pivotal role in mitigation the violations. In addition, this new materials help the investigators to tackle many complex issues. Furthermore, offenders thinking many times before commit their crimes due to observation systems. For example, some research conducted in advanced nations such as the USA and the UK, which provide that these systems have a direct connection in prevent some illegal complications. Another point to consider is that monitoring regimes require immense budget. It is also possible to say that a poor unions cannot afford the technology expenses. Moreover, some individuals say that governments should interest in law education, and allocate initiatives about crime risks to increase the awareness among population rather than oversight them. For instance, culture in japan about the drawbacks of crime, all people there follow the regulations and respect the rules due to the education of punishments since they were children. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I agree with this concept, the recent devices are very important to stop the crimes.