Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think schools and universities teach too many facts and not enough practical skills. I agree with this idea. In my opinion, students need more real-life skills to prepare for their future. First of all, schools spend a lot of time on theory and memorising information. For example, students learn history dates, science facts, and grammar rules for many years. This knowledge is important, but sometimes students only remember it for exams and forget later. It is not always useful in our daily life. Many subjects focus on textbooks and tests, not real experience. Secondly, practical skills are very important for students. For example, students should learn how to communicate with others, work in a team, or solve problems in real situations. In many schools, these skills are not taught enough. When students finish school, they often do not know how to handle basic things like making a CV, managing money, or cooking simple meals. These skills are very useful for adult life. In my view, education should include both facts and practical skills. Teachers can give students more projects, group work, or activities outside the classroom. This will help them to use their knowledge in real life. In conclusion, I believe schools and universities spend too much time on theory. Practical skills are also very important and should be a part of the education system.