Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals hold the opinion that the main ecological issue of our time is the biodieversity loss, while others claim that there are more problems such as climate change. I am of the firm conviction that both issues are to be in charge of. Firstly, we live in a world where ongoing contruction of factories and houses that lead to urbanization, there are variety of species have been considered as endangered. For instance, biodiversity is vital for keeping ecosystem balanced, since it supports food production and, moreover, handles the effect of climate change. Additionally, in order to increase the survival chance for the animals, the government should bring up project, such as creating wildlife coridors that would help the species migrate from place to place. Secondly, concerns about global warming also should be taken into account, since the rise in global temperature has led to more frequente and intense natural disasters such as wildfires, floods and heatwaves. For example, switching from fossil fuel to renewable energy sources like solar and wind can significantly reduce greenhouse gas emissions. In this case, international cooperation is essential to tackle global warming effectively. To conclude, both views hold by different group of individuals are vital, since both are contributiong singnificantly to environmental problems and I support every opinion since the internal and international cooperations are a key in order to preserve out planet.