Some people believe that it is a waste of time ot read read newspapers and watch news on televison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people claim that reading newspapers and watching news on TV is a waste of time, others oppose to this opinion. I completely disagree to this statement. I believe that accessing latest information by newspapers and news broadcast can beneficial. On the one hand, the invention of smartphone enabled people to access news articles online. Moreover, due to the integrated function of artificial intelligence, you can easily obtain highlight news of the day, without spending a long time on reading newspapers or watching TV. Therefore, it may seem like a waste of time if you have a much convenient alternative of gaining latest information. However, summarizing news can result in not realizing some information, because the all the data is analyzed by non-human device. On the other hand, utilizing newspapers and watching broadcasts can make people go through most of the significant events which happened recently. It makes people more aware of international news and can know the latest trend of the world. In some occupation, knowing various incidents can be a strength to avoid specific risk. For example, some products, such as oil, and gold become expensive when international conflict occur. If you are dealing these products, you should be aware of all international situation to sense acute price rising, by analyzing all global news, holistically. Obtaining information by your self can lead to increasing profit by supporting business scenes. In conclusion, I entirely disagree that obtaining information by newspapers and broadcast is a waste of time. It can help people to access broader information and contribute to successful business.