Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world, there are constant traffic jams. How true you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discour

Recently, the number of car owners has increased significantly over the past 30 years. It is a commonly held belief that causes traffic problems in different places around the world. In this essay, I will discuss this topic and what governments should do to discourage people from using their cars. There are many reasons why people buy a car rather than use public transportation. First of all, public transport is often slow and uncomfortable. Also, people feel like sardines in a can because they are always crowded and uncleaned. In addition, the community prefers to travel alone because they feel more independent, comfortable. However, there are some problems that have increased because of people tending to travel by their own cars. Firstly, the government should develop public transport and create lines for cycling lines to encourage society to use them instead of owning cars and to reduce air pollution that comes from cars. It is also possible to say that, to reduce traffic, we should change our working habits. For instance, the internet can be used nowadays to connect people, and more people can work from home easily. Moreover, modern public transportation can be fast and cheap; well-designed transport systems are convenient and comfortable. In conclusion, despite people having different views, on balance, however. I tend to believe that people will be encouraged to use public transportation if the government develop it very well.