Children are now less active in their free time that in the past. Therefore, sports lesson must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many kids are likely to do nothing when they have a free time. Due to that, the school must have a sports lesson to make them more active. This essay will examine the agreement about how important sports lesson in schools. First, sports lesson is needed in school because most of the time, children spend a lot of time in their phone or playing a video game. Right now, they are not interested anymore with playing soccer, basketball, or etc. Which make them don't have any movement activities. Back to 90's, childrens are using their free time to play sports with friends. For example, I spent my time after school to play soccer with my friends until my mom calling me to go home. Therefore, the free time gives benefit to my healthy body. Second, sports lesson in school is important because it is teaching us to be more discipline and have a comitment with our body and mind. For example, kobe bryant has been playing a basketball since 5 y.o, look what happens right now. Having a discipline in playing sports makes him famous and become the most powerful basketball player in the world. In conclusion, I agree that sport lessons is important in the schools, because sports can make them healthy and become more discipline. Especially for schools who want to create a champion.