Some think that private companies and individuals should pay for cleaning up pollution, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss and state your own opinion.

Pollution has been a problem that couldn't be tackled successfully from decades.It has always been a subject of argument,whether it is responsibility of private companies and individuals or government to clean it.I believe, this serious issue require atteam effort from government as well as private individuals all together. Government have vast financial power and resources,which can be invested to tackle this challenge. The authorities has wider scope to reach at root cause of this pressing issue. Moreover, ruling body is more authoritative and effective to implement changes and rule that can address the problem. For example,in new delhi, goverment bodies were able to bring down air pollution significantly by introducing new rule for driving, which states that, on one day car with odd number plates can drive while on alternative day car with even number can drive. This lead to reduction in number of vehicles on roads,which improved the air quality. While looking at this problem from ground level,a lot can be done by citizens and private startups. People in society know causes of pollution precisely at ground zero,so its easy for them to provide solution. For example,in various private societies, clubs or organisations are created by people of society to reduce the garbage production and also small recycling projects are being run reduce carbon foot print. Small businesses and companies can also play vital role setting up their own treatment plants, so that they become emission free companies and be environmental heroes. In conclusion,I would say that, this giant problem of harmful emissions can only be solved by team approach, in which government, companies and public, all have to play on their front foot.It is rsponsibility of government to create ideal living conditions for its people and also responsibilities of everyone in society to be a good samaritan.