some thinkthat private companies and individuals should pay for cleaning up pollution ,while other say its government's responsibility .discuss and state your opinion.

Pollution has been a problem that couldn't be tackled successfully for decades.It has always been a subject of argument, whether it is the responsibility of private companies and individuals or the government to clean it.I believe, this serious issue requires a team effort from the government as well as private individuals altogether. The government have vast financial power and resources,which can be invested to tackle this challenge. The authorities have a wider scope to reach at root cause of this pressing issue. Moreover,the ruling body is more authoritative and effective in implementing changes and rules that can address the problem. For example,in New Delhi, government bodies were able to bring down air pollution significantly by introducing new rules for driving, which states that, on one day cars with odd number plates can drive while on the alternative day cars with even number plates can drive. This led to a reduction in the number of vehicles on roads,which improved the air quality. While looking at this problem from the ground level,a lot can be done by citizens and private startups. People in society know the causes of pollution precisely at ground zero,so it's easy for them to provide a solution. For example,in various private societies, clubs or organisations are created by people of society to reduce the garbage production and also small recycling projects are being run to reduce the carbon footprint. Small businesses and companies can also play a vital role in setting up their own treatment plants, so that they become emission-free companies and become environmental heroes. In conclusion,I would say that, this giant complication of harmful emissions can only be solved by a team approach, in which the government, companies and the public, all have to play on their feet.It is responsibility of the government to create ideal living conditions for its people, and also responsibility of everyone in society to be a good Samaritan.