Some people believe that international news should be included in the syllabus of secondary school students. Do you agree or disagree?

In the prevailing era, worldwide news plays a pivotal role in people's lives. It is an argued issue whether foreign news ought to be incorporated into school curriculum in their secondary school or not. I totally disagree with this viewpoint since it intends to create a huge burden on learners' shoulders and limited time is left for recreational activities. Firstly, various subjects are already studied by students in their secondary school, and adding an international news lecture can create undue stress. So, it is an arduous task for them to focus on all the topics in a term. For example, in India, high school students have to undertake up to 8 subjects in a class. Having a ninth one can make their lives stressful because it is not and easy task to pay attention to all of them. Secondly, having a global news lesson can deprive learners from playing outdoor games. Having restricted time can force them to pay attention to academic subjects instead of playing games with their mates. To illustrate, senior schools' children usually play fewer games due to gaining higher scores in exams. If a subject is introduced, it will not give a little time to go out. To conclude, I believe that an international news subject should not be incorporated as it can force them to live under pressure coupled with fewer time will not be left for them to enjoy leisure time.