Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Volunteer work is very beneficial for both teenagers and the society. If young adults are required to do so in their spare hours outside of school, it would bring high value to both young adults in the future and the public. In the following essay, I will portray my argument, as I strongly agree with the statement above. Firstly, people say that young person nowadays spend a lot of hours in front of screens. This fact is very worrying because screens keep young adults away from human interaction. Therefore, working with the community can encourage human interaction and replace violent computer games with acts of kindness towards the weaker sides of population. This can potentially develop strong human connections and contribute to their sense of empathy and compassion. Next, volunteering in their free time is an act that can contribute to the education of important values, not only by using their time for good causes but also care, compassion, responsibility, and empathy for other human beings. Teenagers can highly benefit the association, as a strong public is usually made freely by its people and always needs a pair of working hands, such as, cooking and distributing food for homeless people or the ones in need. These acts of kindness are proven to reduce crime in certain communities. Finally, it is important to be introduced to volunteer work before the age of 20. Volunteering for the people can benefit the use of free hours of young adults for the greater good, while keeping them away from screens, and help communities to be a safer environment. Doing unpaid work with the community can teach young person valuable lessons and prepare them to continue contributing to society in later stages of their lives.