The crime rate in teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries in recent years. What are the causes, and what are the solutions?

The increase in the crime rate among adults in different parts of the world has caused terrible issues around us. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem. There are many reasons for the rise in homicides, particularly in adults. To commence, their parents tend to be too lenient or permissive, they don't teach their 18-year-old sons that actions will always be followed by consequences. Furthermore, some families would never look after them, and what they do in their leisure time. For example, I have a friend, he is 19 years old, whose family wouldn't care about him, so he can watch everything on his laptop: movies, porn, killers and so on; as a result, he got influenced by seeing these, and then committed a crime. The only one you can blame here are their parents and their carelessness. Some solutions should be taken to address that problem. Parents should set firm rules, and use reasonable punishments if they break the definite rules. For instance, take what they enjoy the most, such as phones, PlayStation and the like. Also be as strict as possible as you can, for example, never be easy with them, when they watch violent or murder scenes, in order not to be influenced by them. Eventually, parents should ask for them, be with them. In conclusion, committing crimes among adults will continue to rise unless parents, set clear rules and start to look after them.