Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measure and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In the prevailing era, global warming has become a grimmer problem around the world. People are facing tremendous problems due to it. This essay will not only discuss the causative factors behind this scenario, but some measures will also be highlighted to mitigate the issue. Commencing with the most salient reason of global warming is deforestation. The number of trees is chopped down every year for the purpose of urban development and agricultural land. This phenomenon is responsible for increasing the temperature on the surface that leads to global warming. For example, in India, the temperature in the summer is rising every year, and the main reason behind this is forest conversion. On the other hand, imposing some strict laws by the government and planting more trees by individuals could solve the issue. If a law is introduced by authorities in which cutting down the forest is forbidden. Severe punishment should be given to them if locals try to cut down the forest. Moreover, every individual on the earth should plant five trees in a year which can help to control the temperature on the earth. In this way, the global warming problem can be solved. To conclude, although deforestation is the main culprit behind this scenario, this impediment cannot be solved unless the government and people can work together to eliminate the purpose.