Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatifactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people call it fate, while others call it believe, no matter what we call it we all have been put in in difficult situtaions that we are forced to face. How we handle such circumstances may differ from one person to another, some espcially the beleviers of different religions, are convienced that the bad situtauins they are in are a test and they should accept it and try to work through it, while people with more modern views of the world think that these events are brought by the persons actions, and it is thier duity to to try to improve them. In my opinion, we should try to improve the situations we are in by accepting them first and trying to find a way to overcome them after. On one Hand, most people of the common religions (islam, Jewduism and christianity) have the mind set that we should accept all issues we face blindly as it is a part of the faith. However, it is the furthestr from the truth, in these religions most prophets were tested and placed in difficult issues that they were forced to face thiose of them who just accepted their fate and never did any thing remained unhappy until they decided to seek gods help. For example, phrophet Ayoob Peace be upon him as mentioned in the Quran lost all of his family, money and health. He suffered for years and never tried to change but when he finally decied to seek help from God he was decribed by god as a good follower of gods rules and was rewared more than what he had. On the Other hand, individuals with modern mind sets think that it is thier responsibilty to change the unpleasing circumstances they are in. With wild spread of mental health awarence it is more common for people to speak up about things that gave them difficulties. A study done in Oman in 2024 by a group of psycolgy students showed that people from GenZ (born between 1997-2003) are 70% more likley to speak up about what their not comfortable with and set their limits. Further more this shows that they did not inhert the genrational cure of being fine with what ever comes in thier way, they rather speak up always improve. In conclusion, wheather you are a firm belevier or you posses a more prograssive mind set, it is important to understand and accept the situtaion you are in, and then try to improve it wheather by seeking help with prayers to god or taking actual actions to inahnce your finacial statues.