Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or blue whale. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is understandable that some people do not like the idea of spending money on disappearing animal species, but those people need to understand that the animals preserve ecological balance, environmental diversity, a rich natural world, and with that money they also ensure the continuity of biological studies. Whilst there are many reasons to justify such a viewpoint, I do not entirely agree with it. Firstly, every species maintains a function in the ecological balance. The food chain can no longer work without a certain species of animals. Even the life of humans can be damaged, as the blue whale lives in the ocean, it reassures balance struck over there, those waters remain the number one source of oxygen for the world. Without whales and other animals like tigers, we will feel the effect of destabilization in the current tropical chain. Secondly, spending money on saving endangered animal species cannot be considered a waste, as it contributes to the biological research which ensures open studies and the continuity of a rich natural world. Extending life on our planet with the help of studies and maintaining species like the blue whale and the tiger who represent their species place and role in nature. In conclusion, while some argue that saving endangered animal species means money thrown out the window, I do not agree as those animals keep our ecosystem work and ensure rich natural life stabilizing existence on our planet with their role being irreplaceable