Companies invest millions of dollars in advertising to persuade consumers to buy their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages for the consumer?

In this contemporary scenario, advertisement has a great contribution in the development of industries. That is why, advertisements have been using commerically to enhance the popularity of a particular product or service. Therefore, I personally believe that the tendency of ads has far more advantages than its disadvantages Undoubtedly, the trend of advertising goods leads a myriad of advantages to the purchasers, the prominent benefit is that is keeps individuals update with the market, conveys information about the products or service. In other words, advertisement system not only assists the manufacturers to sell or introduce their product in the market but also inform local masses thoroughly about their surrounding, service, and the qualities of item, which may enhance the sell, and makes people understand to purchase item according to their requirements. For example, nowadays, the ads of IPhone 17 can be seen everywhere in the market, which illustrate its features and influence consumers to buy it. Moreover, individuals obtain financial knowledge and support through ads. Thus, along with characteristic, individuals come to know about the price and on going discounts. Hence, custmer may compare the value, and purchase the item on time. So that, they can save their money. Despite a few potential benefits, advertisement sometimes may cause the financial loss, dissatisfaction, and often create unrealistic expectations. To simply it, advertisements generally exaggerate the product's benefits which is not reachable and real in practical life. Such as, thesedays, in numerous ads of cosmetic, models and celebrities are shown with glowing skin but their photos are usually edited, even sometimes use before and after pictures that are taken in different lightining conditions, with make up, which give a false impression of product's power. In conclusion, the benefits of advertisements surpass its drawbacks, as it provide information about the features, cost, and availability of item to the people.