In some countries, Schools are open before and after normal hours so that children of Working parents can Stay longer at school. #Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages, -Are there more advs or more disadvs) is it a positive .

Schools in many countries have extended their operation hours to support working parents by allowing their children to stay longer in schools. These hours have both good and bad sides, although it could be be advantageous if it run well. One main benefit of prolonged school hours is the relief it provides to working parents. As, when working parents opted long school hours for children they not only tend to balanced their work - life but also contribute to financial stability. In addition, it also help in cutting down the babysitting cost, keep the children in safe, risk free disciplined environment. Moreover, this practice offers children more opportunities of skill development, as they could able to finish their homework on time during the school extended hours and could take part in extra curriculum activities. Which is not only help them to learn different type of sports but also give them chance to spend more time with parents after the school. However, by spending long hours of school in a controlled environment for most of the time can make children feel exhausted. Because they will stuck in a loop and never get a chance to learn the real life things such as family bonding, personal habits, etc. In conclusion, overall it is positive if well run and fair; the benefits can outweigh the problems with good planning and choice for families.