In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary era, citizens of countryside areas tend to migrate to cities. This phenomenon has led to a significant decline in the number of inhabitants in rural areas. In my point of view, although immigrant people can take advantage of the great facilities that are provided in cities, this trend has potential consequences for both the countryside and towns. First and foremost, the impact is that it diminishes the level of life quality in big cities. Since many towns are constructed to meet the limited requirements of their citizens, such as accommodation capacity, transportation systems, and educational systems, the increasing population leads to a destruction of the balance between supply and demand. Furthermore, when countrysides become quiet, the rate of crime increases because of a lack of security monitoring; also, governments prefer to allocate funds to more crowded areas. Moreover, a decreasing chance of development in rural areas is another outcome. For example, countrysides in Iran that impose migration on their people have not made any significant progress in the last decades, since most of the residents consist of seniors who don't need to move with a fast-paced lifestyle. On the positive side, the migration of rural people to cities brings about a great opportunity for them in terms of jobs. Many prestigious companies are located in cities, and talented and qualified persons who lived in rural districts before can apply for new positions and increase their lifestyle. In addition, better medical services are provided in cities, which individuals in urgent situations have convenient access. Unfortunately, many people who live outside of cities lose their lives quickly because of inaccessibility to hospitals. In conclusion, although cities provide more facilities for people, according to the reasons that I've mentioned in my essay, the negative impact of this trend considerably outweighs its benefits.