Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

There are a number of parents who prefer to buy a lot of toys for their child. Having a large number of toys could be beneficial or harmful to a child. This essay will discuss the both sides. Depending on the toys, the advantages may vary. Firstly, toys such as chess, Sudoku and puzzles increase the critical thinking ability of children. For example, a large number of scientific studies found that, if children play chase, their neural activity increases by a certain percentage. Secondly, some toy brings learning opportunities for kids. Communication skills cloud be an example for that. Some toys demand interaction between players, which can help them to increase their ability to communicate with others. It is also found that some kinds of toys increase the physical ability of children, such as cycling, cricket and spinning. These types of toys also benefited for health and fitness. Therefore, it could be said that, toys have advantages, but it depends on their categories. Although toys have many benefits, it have some other sides as well. Children may spend a large amount of time by playing with their toys, which may hamper their other activities. For example, if a kid spends a lot of time on the playground, it could affect their study. Furthermore, technical toys have some health impacts. For instance, studies show that toys, such as video games, that require a lot of screen time have effects on the attention of children. Besides, if a child gets more toys then their demand for toys will increase, which has negative sides also. In conclusion, it can be said that, having a large amount of toys has both advantages and disadvantages.