The best way to resolve the international environment problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact environmental problems are increasing rapidly. While some think that the most effective to resolve the international environment problems is to increase the cost of fuel, there is an opposing argument. In my opinion, I do not agree with the first notion. To begin with, to solve such issues we need to follow certain steps, and spreading awareness is the first important step. In other words, informing societies about environmental issues is a concrete step towards resolving this phenomenon, as letting them know the real damage and the consequences of not taking an immediate action, can make individuals cooperate more effectively with the case and willing to participate in many environment friendly campaigns. Another point to consider is the critical role governments can play. It is possible to say that enforcing strict regulations on citizens can bring fruitful results. For example, the Korean government implement policies on its people, such as prohibition of food waste and regular recycling, which contributed significantly to reducing environmental issues in the region. Furthermore, making public transportation convenient and cheaper than cars, can help greatly in solving environmental issues. It is undeniable the fact that the more we use cars the more polluted air we gain; therefore, making trains and buses affordable and comfortable to use is important, to reduce private vehicles usage that release carbon emissions which result in polluted air. In conclusion, I do not believe that increasing the cost of fuel is the best and only way to solve the international environment problems. I am convinced that with well and specific planning, implementation of rules, and the collaboration of the public and authorities, we can tackle global environmental challenges.