Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? In what other ways can the assessment of a child be done?

It is becoming increasingly common to see many officers retire and leave. In my view, there are some reasons for this phenomenon. The first reason is that the salary of being police officer is low. In some developing countries, police officers are paid the minimum wage. They can only live on the moderate way. As they build a family, the salary cannot cover their needs. By knowing this amount of salary, many people do not want to become a cop. So, when the senior cops retire, it is so hard to find a replacement to do the service. The second reason is the actual risk. Many people registered as cops, but they did not realise the risks they would take. Thus, they only want to be seen as cool police with the uniform and a gun. As they do the actual job, it damages their mental health. For example, police officers need to rescue some students that being kidnapped, but somehow their friends are being shot and die. This experience affects their mental and behavioural. They are being traumatised by seeing a gun or a place that can remind them of the tragedy. Consequently, cops give up on their jobs as they cannot take the damage anymore. The third reason is the schedule. Being a police officers mean having to do patrolling, investigating and maintaining the public order. By having these job desks, cops do not have more time for themselves. As a result, they are burning out. It makes them easily stressed. In order to maintain a balanced work life, cops give up on their jobs and try to find other careers. However, the phenomenon of a decrease in the police officers in active service affects society. It will make the number of criminals increase. Many people will feel unsafe going everywhere. This feeling also affects the economy as many stores will get robbed, and people are afraid to visit some recreational places. In conclusion, the number of cops in service is decreasing because of the salary, actual risks and schedule. It is better for the government to consider these reasons for cops leaving, as this tragedy will impact society.