People are of the opinion that children’s behavior should be controlled by their parents and teachers. Others do believe that children should be free to do as they like. Discuss both views and state your opinion

Some people argue that behaviour of youngsters should be supervised by mentors or parents in order to ensure their well being. However, others opine that their choices shiould not be limited. In my opinion, their activities and habbits should be closely monitored by adults as young brains tend to make impulsive moves. On the one hand, if children can freely make their choices, they will be more confident in what they are doing. Because they will analyze before making a choice and weight the positive and negitives of every case. Furthermore, they know their limitations, which will help them to make a wise choice. Thus, they will excel in their choosen pathway. For instance, high school students, who selected their own subjects often outperformed the student who got enrolled in particular subject because of parent's pressure. On the other hand, although peers deciding for themselves often have great performance, but choices made without mentorship can sometimes harm them. As, it is a well known fact that a child's mind is always attracted to temptations. Sometimes those temptations can be wonderful, but they can also be disasterous such as; drugs, reckless behaviour and so on. They can not differentiate between right or wrong without guidance. So, without someone guiding them, chances of children selecting wrong deeds are quite high. Therefore, adult supervision is mandatory for them. In conclusion, letting children handle their own matters is a huge risk, it might lead them towards dark future, instead of making them successful. An indvidual's character shaped with good mentorship, creates a good human being.