More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the majority of people argue that the importance of wearing trendy outfits increasingly plays a vital role in an individual's life. While this trend has positive ramifications, there are more drawbacks to be considered, such as high costs and a decrease the per sonal creativity skills. In my point of view, i evidence that negative effects are far more outweighed by their positive ones. To begin with, the uncontrollable rise in price of newly fashioned clothes is one of the key causes of the adverse effects of this concept. To illustrate, spending more money on temporarily fashionable attire is a waste of this money, instead, people can utilise it in numerous projects that have beneficial results for the community, such as preventing poverty and helping homeless people to find shelters. As a consequence, this may lead to useless ways to spend money on unvaluable matters. Furthermore, by following every up-to-date fashion, self-creativity can be diminished. In other words, people can be mentally dependent on others in terms of decision-making and self-esteem traits. A prime example of this is in Japan, where the authorities have prevented commuters, especially students, from following fashionable trends related to revealing clothes that owing to violating the society's rules and standards. Therefore, this approach results in destroying family connections and lowering the quality of living. To sum up, although following fashions has some benefits, the bad consequences need to be more accountable, such as wasting of money and weakening family bonds.