As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming athing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, people propose that internet becomes more popular. As a result, they believe that newspapers are becoming out of date. In my view, I whole-heartedly agree this notion since internet is a more modern and convenient pattern for browsing. On the one hand, internet could catch the heated news, which we focus on, they are then rapidly emerged on the social media platforms. In contrast, some passages of newspapers might not be suitable for everyone. For example, people, especially commuters have not much leisure time to buy newspapers before going work, let alone wheather they are suitable for them. Instead of newspapers, they prefer browsing imformation on the internet via online news media like BBC when they are on the metro or the bus. Therefore, they could accept social hot point efficiently. On the other hand, the used newspapers might have negative impression to environment and goverment. In detail, some people would throw the used newspapers to anywhere like street or river, which nobody can handle them in time. Therefore, that has been linked to pollute the public areas. Besides, government manages to recycle and handle the used newspapers need a huge economic support, which aims to employ staff and maintain machines in health conditions. Consequently, that perhaps result in more economic stress in goverments so that some potential economic danger would be appeared. Those are why traditional paper tend to be replaced. In conclusion, discussing with two aspects in terms of imformation catching and social influence. I strong convinced that internet would be the mainstream pattern, and newspapers might be gradually reduced in the future.