Nowadays people waste a significant amount of food that has been purchased from stores and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Few topics in contemporary discourse have attracted as much attention as the careless food waste that has been bought from markets and food stalls. This essay is going to explore the reasons why today's society wastes food and propose several viable measures to mitigate its adverse effects. This issue can largely be attributed to how abundant food is in the current world. Back then, when nutrients and resources were scarce, people ate each meal with great gratitude. But seeing how plentiful food is nowadays, its value has lost. For instance, in the 1975 famine after the American war, vietnamese people survived strictly on plain rice, nuts, even pig food, and they considered a full meal to be a gift from god. Adversely, though the Vietnamese cuisine is now rich and diverse, the people don't value what they eat and keep on wasting. Another major factor is how food is distributed around a country. An undeniable fact is that food is plentiful in the suburbs, and scarce in the countryside. An example of proof is how lavish the people in capitals or big cities eat compared to all the low-cost fish and rice that farmers consume every day. Addressing this challenge requires a multifaceted approach. To begin with, equipping citizens with good education should be prioritised, as it directly tackles the problem of acknowledging food's value. These moral lessons must be obligatory in the school curriculum and work training. In addition, better food contributed by the government ought to be implemented to ensure sustainability. This requires ruling bodies to divide food not essentially equal, but appropriately based on each area's situation. To conclude, food waste primarily results from a lack of knowledge and wrong distribution. Nevertheless, by enacting measures such as teaching people the value of food and better distributing systems, society can significantly alleviate its negative impacts.