Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with their academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A certain group of people believe that pupils should learn real-life skills like car maintenance or bank account management with their day-to-day subjects at school. I totally agree with this notion, because, someday or another, students will have to face the real world and learning such jobs will prepare them early. Having such skills will always keep them employed. In tough times, real-world will always earn you that bread rather than a piece of paper one calls a degree. Additionally, young adults can do part-time work to pay for their own tuition fee rather than depending on their parents. In the West, teenagers are expected to leave their homes once they are 18 and build their own lives. Furthermore, doing odd jobs like working as a mechanic or an accountant also makes you humble.These days, everyone wants to be a business owner or a CEO. But a good leader is the one who understands their followers and has empathy and respect towards them. Above all, having such skills in the arsenal will save up a lot of money.To exemplify, one doesn't need to pay for someone to mount their TV on the wall or to fix a flat tyre. To summarise, learning such skills in school will make you independent and prepare you for the outside world, at the same time, this process will break your ego early. In addition, it will make you more financially resilient in tough times.