MANY SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNTS ARE FAKE . WHAT ARE THE PROBLEM AND SOLUTION

Many people have fake accounts on social platforms through which they try to access one's personal information. In order to tackle this problem,the role of awareness campaigns and advancement of AI technology is notable. On the one hand, the primary drawback of this scam on online media is its being the most convenient method to acquire confidential data. It is easy to set up a fake profile on someone else's name thus use it for their false needs. Pseudo identity serves as a mask to hide their real self which makes it hard to predict the guilty. This is why they can do anything in respect to other's confidentiality and lead to blackmailing or robbery which is greatest downside of using social media. For instance, In India, majority of naive people of society are victim of the cyber crime by providing their bank account details or OTP codes to strangers and facing huge loss. However, Awareness plays vital role in educating people about cyber bullying. Numerous campaigns and advertisement should come into practice by government to describe any viable happening that can happen with them. For example, students are taught by their teachers about these crimes at schools in India.Rather than disclosing any detail on social media, most reliable method should be used. The use of AI in identifying the original name of the person and most likely the scammer should be in action. With the help of technology, fake accounts should not be the part of social platforms by using government issued Id to make an account. In conclusion, violation of private info can be minimized by AI leading to safe use of social media. Knowledge of these scams is crucial for one self to protect themselves.