"Nowadays, people spend a large amount of their time on mobile phones. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?" or "Some people believe that using smartphones brings more benefits than drawbacks, while others think it has more negative effects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

Currently, most of the global population spends a significant amount of time using their mobile phones, due to which we save time on different tasks that in the past were done manually. Different social media apps are the most popular among people because they help communicate with others around the world and provide content that interests individuals. Another reason for this is that smartphones give us access to more useful information with just one click. Firstly, phones are really useful for finding appropriate information faster than going to a library, searching for a book where you might find what you need, and then taking notes from it. If we use all those sources correctly, we can uncover our hidden talents more quickly and then proceed to develop them. We can also teach ourselves different skills that in the future could give us more opportunities. For example, sites like Duolingo and Elsa can teach us a language from scratch, which can lead to a raise in salary in a future job. Not only that, we can use social media apps to communicate with our loved ones from all over the world without waiting a long time. On the other hand, spending too much time on our phones can create dependence and cause our brains to atrophy. For instance, while watching some content on different social media platforms, we often do not realize how much time we waste, memorizing useless facts and slang that diminishes our vocabulary. Also, when using ChatGPT, sometimes we do not think critically and just copy-paste the answers it gives, sometimes even without reviewing them. All of this can weaken our memory, which can result in neurological diseases. From my point of view, using mobile phones has more negative impacts than positive ones, which are especially noticeable among young people. While adults do not use phones as much, teens are always on their phones, and they have stopped thinking for themselves, often simply typing questions to get instant answers. This can diminish their memory and talents, which are essential for their future in society. In conclusion, we should learn to use our phones smarter to accomplish something bigger in our development. Even though most of the population spends their time watching things on their gadgets, they should never forget to live in the present with their friends and family.