Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that many celebrities are more known for their wealthy lifestyle instead of their hard work and effort to achieve this status. While I agree that many famous people have a negative influence on young people, I still believe that there are still a lot of celebrities who act as positive role models. On the one hand, the reality behind their wealth and attractive life may be because of others’ support and not their own achievement. Their parents provide them with large sums of money, allowing them to enjoy a luxurious lifestyle without actually working hard. Moreover, some celebrities are always in the center of controversy; though they are young and rich, they have bad characteristics. For example, Kim Kardashian, who became famous because of her gossip. She delivered a message to young people that success is easy without hard work and good manners, only needing to have an attractive media profile and create virus trends on social media. On the other hand, there are still a lot of celebrities who use their fame to help to improve the world and spread positive beliefs. Take Lewis Hamilton as an example; he was the only black F1 driver in history. He is grateful for his achievement and willing to support other black people who have the same dream. Besides racing, he consistently stands for crucial social issues, such as posting information about the war on social media and, donating money for the minority in Africa. As a result, when his fans are influenced by his behavior every day, they will gradually believe that helping people and focusing on the important news worldwide are the right things. In conclusion, I agree that many famous people today are not the ideal role models for the young generation. However, there are still a lot of celebrities working hard to create a positive impact on the world and act responsibly towards their fans and the society.