Some high school students work part-time in addition to going to school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having part-time jobs? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is an ongoing devate whether high school students should have a part- time work or not. I firmly believe that disadvantages outweigh advantages, and high school students should spend more time on studying and other school activities rather than working. On the one hand, there are a lot to learn from work especially when they are young. It is clear that part- time jobs can play a crucial role in learning necessary life skills such as communication, problem-solving, critical thinking, and team work. It is a good opportunity to meet different age groups of people and students can experience many new things through work. For instance, my friend worked for McDonald and she always seemed very excited meeting new people, learning new skills, and earning some money to spend on what she wanted. However, on the other hand, high school is only for three years, and I strongly think that students should spend their limited time on school activities such as studying, club activities such as sports, music, and art, and going out with your friends to pursue your interests. If you graduate from schools, your working journey starts almost forever; therefore, it is the best time to spend most of your time to create good memories with your friends and focus on what you want to concentrate on. For example, I joined a Japanese archery club when I was at high school, and I learned not only the technique of the sport itself, but also how to deal with others including friends, seniors of the club, and teachers. A friendship and memories back then support me as a strength even now whenever I am stressed or hurt. Therefore, I believe that there are a lot to learn from school activities and students should not work if there is no need. In conclusion, although working experiences can contribute to enhance students ' life skills, part- time jobs are not necessary because they can learn other important things at school. It is the best time only focusing on what you are interested; therefore, they should spend more time on studying and school activities rather than part- time works.