Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people belive that government's controll over mobile corespondence and call records of their citizens increase safety, others disagree assesing that such data should remain private. In my opinion both statements are resonable, therfore access to private such information should be heavily restricted, and only under strict circumstances, should the government be allowed to access them. Allowing governments to view content of private messages as well as calls of the suspects could have many advantages resulting in safer societies. Firstly, evidence collected by this means could be later used in court to enrich prosecutor's ammunition, leading to more fair sentence. Secondly, it might help the police to detect crimes early and improve prevention. For example we heard a lot about organized criminal groups communicating via modern comunicators, if autorities have access to this conversations, they might spot and catch criminals much earlier. Unfortnately, there are also numerous downsides of private communication monitoring. First of all, allowance of viewing private electornical corespondence will infract people's right to privacy. Furthermore not only will it violate our civil rights but also it could be used by countries' liderships as a means for political repressions, which might even lead to authoritarity. Thus, all rules about any form of invigilation should be only used if necessary, in addition all rules about this from of controll should be clearly stated in country's laws. In conclusion, giving governments access to search throught our personal messages as well as phone calls may increase overall safety. However, it may also be the driver of further repressions and strict controll over the country's citizens. Thats why i belive that we should allow for such method of invigilation, but doing so we should state clear and strict bounderies in which it could be applied.