Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that competition at work, school or in our daily life is a positive thing. Others, however, consider that to have an overall negative impact on some individuals, and it is best if people start cooperating more with each other. I personally agree with the latter view, as I think that humans achieve best under supportive conditions. On the one hand, those who oppose collaboration argue that being in competitive environment drives people to give their very best, be independent and encourages some to figure things out on their own, which is a great learning opportunity. They also, claim that it will lead success. for example, a teacher may create a challenge to their students, and whoever get the highest score on a particular assignment will be rewarded publicly. On the other hand, all that competition in many aspects of our lives could create pressure and stress, which will only do us harm. Conversely, collaborating creates a more neutrious environment that students and workers thrive in. People storm ideas, share knowledge and get better at something together while simultaneously learning from their peers. For instance, a group of employees with various ideas coming up together with a plane to execute a new project. Nonetheless, there is always the possibility that some individuals rely one others. In conclusion, while having competition between peers can sometimes be productive, I am convinced it is in our human nature to connect and help one another. A well-balanced alternations between the two will be beneficial for all.