In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the widely discussed issues is that university students prefer to train their skills in a working environment, rather than attend classes. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of such development, because a university plays a vital role in shaping professionalism and skill set, but sometimes people can find enrolling in work -based training more beneficial. One of the main negatives of young people choosing work over university is that workers would be less educated and less professional. Some jobs require a high level of knowledge in specific areas. Moreover, university lectures are very important and irreplaceable, in most cases. If people skip theoretical stages of learning, they will simply not able to do exact work. For example, in 2014 scientists conducted research, where they showed that individuals with degree in their field are more likely to be successful than those without higher education. Therefore, it is very important to study and attend courses, because it directly affects to your career. Turning to the other side of the argument, in some minor cases bachelor's degree is not necessarily important, and it is better to learn straight in the work zone. Low amount of skill and ability is needed for some types of labour. Works where you need to communicate, interact with people often need more practice, rather than just education. For example, teaching or coaching, of course, they require capabilities in psychology, but the main goal of this people is to encourage others and cause influence. This skills can only be developed by repetition and practice. Thus, work experience might be more valuable in some circumstances. In conclusion, I can say that the cons of this problem outweigh the pros, because most of the time, professions require high level of expertise and knowledge, which is why participation in university programs are crucial. However, some jobs require more working experience and learning them in work -based training would be the best option.