Many people feel that students should learn from online materials, while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are different points of view about the dossier that student should use for their syllabus. Some people advocate the use of online statistics by learners as they are more informative, up-to-date, and eco-friendly. While critics claim that printed knowledge is easier to read and is more focused. The essay will discuss both views before presenting a personal opinion. Online materials are used by most of the students in contemporary times. As students can easily find data from websites available on the internet, they can save time instead of going through books. The saved time can be used to study another subject, and ultimately, they will gain more knowledge. Moreover, information available on the internet is up-to-date than the old data in books. In addition, studying from online sources will lower the consumption of paper in the world, which will result in less deforestation, thus making it environmentally friendly. On the other hand, Critics argue that online studies distract teen students and are difficult to understand. To begin with it is being observed in the research by scientists that children find it difficult to understand text from a computer screen because of the bright lights used in the monitors. In comparison to this, books are easy to understand, and children are found to be more focused while studying from physical paper. Secondly, students get distracted by other internet platforms while studying online, as they are using the same technology and device for both education and social media. For example, many teens would use platforms like Facebook and Instagram while they pretend to study in front of their parents. To conclude, although online studies help teens to stay informed are environmentally friendly, they also distract students from their main focus of subjects, which books fulfill really well. In my personal opinion, online sources can be used for gathering information and looking for extra material, but the primary material for studies should be books as they improve focus and level of patience in human beings.