Some people think the increasing use of computers and mobile phones has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that young people's reading and writing skills are becoming worse because of compute and phones usage. While some people agree with this idea, I totally disagree, since it helps to increase their imagination and make quick decisions in daily life. Nowadays, everything around us is turning to technology. From small machines including mobile gadgets and the largest robots, all are sensor-enabled. These technologies make our life more comfortable and simpler. It is much easier to communicate and share information with the help of them. That’s why many people use these devices too much in recent years. Although, sometimes chatting online is not the same as real talking face to face… Also, reading too long from screens can damage their eyes and concentration. For this reason, some people say digital schools are not effective for students. Even though there are some negative effects, still, using computers has more benefits than reading from paper books. For example, if someone needs to search something, they can find it more quickly and easier from the internet. Besides, it helps to improve typing speed and reading skills. Also, it teaches us how to do many things at the same time, like writing, drawing or solving problems. For instance, students can finish their homework faster using computers. It also helps to develop language and communication, because we can chat with foreigners in different messengers. Therefore, we can make new friends and practice our skills. In conclusion, although many people think that phones and computers damage our reading and writing, I believe they give us more opportunity and help us to become faster and smarter.