Countries should produce enough food for their own population and import as little as possible. Do you agree or disagree with this statemen

The world has changed greatly in the prvious years, especially when it comes to food production. Many people think that governments should focus on food production only for their countries and try to avoid importing food as much as possible. I partialy agree with that idea. This easy will explain my point of view about complete production of food and import as little as possible. Enoughf production of food by the country itself, will ensure a sufficient supply of food for the population at a steady prices. Its obvious that people from differnt socioeconomic status can enjoy eating without the worries of paying expensive prices. For example, when the prices of food pruducts are cmpared at supermarkets, local products are definitely sold at more reasonable prices, compared with imported products. Another reason that encourage governments to produce food and make importation of food very limited is creating job apportunities for their popultation. Jobs will be availabe at different fields like agricultural and industrial fields for the young generation of the country. This in turn will enhance the economy of the country and make it stronger. However, it is not possible for all countries to produce food for the all population. As some countries are suffering from limitation of natural resources. This limitation may result in a fact that importing certain food products is more benefitial for the government and the consumer. For exaple countries with no coastline have limitation of seafood products. In conclusion, it is more benefitial for the popultation and the economy of the country to produce food and import limited stuff. However, it isn't always possible to produce all products by their own natural resources.