Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, fashion designers have a significant role in individuals ' taste in choosing their dress throughout the globe. I assume it is a negative development that is rooted in globalism and the modern worldview. Globalism's initial criterion was sameness; all individuals should have similar tastes in all aspects, for example, their preferred clothes. In the early 1900s, in a short period of time, all nations became familiar with a certain type of dress for men and women which were introduced by designers. It was a hidden pressure on citizens for selecting these products in order to be approved by society. For instance, in Iran, no man was known as a respectable citizen if he did not put on suit. As a result, by passing time, individuals tend to embrace what fashion trends introduce to them and fashion industry takes an unimaginable power in people's lives. I strongly believe it is a negative trend that leads to the demolition of diversity in individuals ' appearance. There are plenty of traditional and folk dresses throughout the world, namely, the Kimono in Japan, a vast variety of local dress in Iran, and the Sari in India, which are all put aside in closets, in order to be the same as others. This sameness is associated with two strong vices, firstly, the society missed out its individuals ' appearance diversity, and secondly, the traditions that are known as spiritual heritage have been fading. In conclusion, fashion industry's power stems from globalism, which tends to destroy all traditions and folk aspects and taste in clothing. It harms the community's spiritual heritage and society slightly