In recent years, many countries have introduced laws to make public transport free of charge. Do the advantages of free public transportation outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, in several countries have introduced laws to make public transportation free of charge. While this trend brings a lot of benefits to environment and social, however, it also presents certain financial and practical challenges. I personally disagree with this statement as it affects on energy. However, the other factors opinions should be considered. On the one hand, introducing the transportations for free charge to residents can have several benefits. When buses, trams are free, that time people are more likely to use them instead of private car. For example, in Tallinn, Estonia, car usage rate fell by 10% after tree transport was introduced. As a result, this reduces the number of traffic jam, crushes, and other accidents. However, there can be opposite view, If transport is always free, overcrowding, damage, and government debt increase. Therefore, making public transport free can benefit both people and the environment. On the other hand, Making public transport free all the time can cause several problems. It can help protect the environment and make travel easier for everyone, however it may bring some issues to transport drivers that they can’t get enough salary. For instance, in cities like Luxembourg, the government spends millions each year to keep transport free, which is difficult for smaller countries to afford. As a result, This shows that making all transport free is not always sustainable. I believe it should be free for suitable countries. Thus, the disadvantages of free public transport clearly outweigh its benefits. In contrast, although, free public transportation brings lot of brand benefits, I believe that the first it should be taken to consider the country and for suitableness.