Some people believe that since the children now have access to the Internet, they no longer need to attend school and can learn at home using the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Because the internet has transformed education in recent years, some argue that attending school is no longer necessary for children, since they could conveniently attend online classes from home using the internet. I totally disagree with this assertion, as I believe that children must aquire a comprehnsive set of skills provided in a school enviroment, as well as the hands-on activity and the field trips. Firstly, traditional schools play a fundamental role in a child growth and development. Social and communication skills, for example, are aquired through face-to-face daily interaction between classmates, or a student and a teacher. If that is gone because the student did school in front of a screen, they might struggle when he or she grows up and is in the real world, trying to obtain a job and what not. Therefore, this is one of many consequeses to the convenience of online learening. Secondly, another important reason why attending school is better then doing it online is the filed trip, the science experiment, and the social event organized by the school. The unique experieces obtained from such assignments add up to the student knowledage, and later applied in various aspect of life. For instance, an exciting field trip to The Grand Canyon gives a child an memorable, educational experience. To conclude, unlike learning online via the internet, attending school five days a week provides essential learning and social opporutunities for the childe growth and development. In addition, the valuable practices enrich the student with the knowledge needed.